Hidden Moments performance by Simon Keller

a performance art piece using his sculpture by Simon Keller (http://facebook.com/simon.keller.9216) – “Hidden Moments” stoneware, ash glaze 18 x 18 x 18″ 2022 $650 – made for the twenty20 exhibition twenty20 4/1-4/30/22 M Galleries / 67 E Washington Ave. Washington,…

Hidden Moments performance by Simon Keller

Source

0
(0)

a performance art piece using his sculpture by Simon Keller (http://facebook.com/simon.keller.9216)

“Hidden Moments” stoneware, ash glaze 18 x 18 x 18″ 2022 $650

made for the twenty20 exhibition
twenty20 4/1-4/30/22
M Galleries / 67 E Washington Ave. Washington, NJ 07882 / (908) 689-3414
martgalleries@gmail.com / http://facebook.com/martgalleries / http://instagram.com/mgalleries / http://twitter.com/m_galleries / http://mgalleries.org
Hours: Tues-Sat 3pm-9pm

The twenty20 traveling group exhibition features 10 UK artists and 10 US artists. Each artist has their cross-Atlantic counterpart. They sent 20 words to their counterpart. The words centered around their thoughts of the experience of 2020. These 20 artists have made work based on the 20 words from the counterpart. The maximum dimension is 20 inches in all directions. The installation will be displayed in a series of 10 diptychs. The exhibition schedule is for M Galleries (US) April 2022 (http://mgalleries.org), M Galleries PNA (US) July 2022, ASC Gallery (UK) Sept 2022 (http://ascstudios.co.uk/asc-gallery), and Sala752 (Poland) Nov 2022 (http://sala752.com)

Full featured artist list:

1)Guy Shoham http://guyshoham.com “Junctions” acrylic and oils on linen 20 x 20″ 2022 $2200

2)Martha Wirkijowski http://marthawirkijowski.com “Ghost Town” oil on canvas 20 x 20″ 2022 $2020

3)Magda Pelc http://instagram.com/magda.pelc “and the mad woman is still dancing” collage & glass 20 x 17″ 2022 $1350

4)Nicole Strafaci http://nicolestrafaci.com “Still Neon” crocheted, yarn, pen, textiles, silk roses 20 x 17 x 3″ 2022 $590

5)Peter Mountford https://instagram.com/pete_mountford14 “Within & Across Boundaries” mixed media, wood 20″ diameter 2022 $650

6)James Post http://jamespost.net “flash in the pan(demic)” mixed media 20 x 12 x 12″ 2021 $250

7)Tracy DiTolla http://tracyditolla.com“Dark Night of the Soul” oil on wood 16 x 16″ 2022 $300

8)Laurence Green http://laurencegreenart.com “Whirl” paint, wood, vinyl, metal 11 x 11 x 10″ 2022 $1178

9)Frank May http://frankmay.net “20minutes” video 20min 2022 $20 per copy (101 print run)

10)Jillian Knipe http://jillianknipe.com “Day Blues, Dark Blues” mixed media on canvas 12 x 16″ 2022 $2480

11)Katie Pratt http://katiepratt.net “Geletraph” oil on canvas 7 3/16 x 5 1/8″ 2021 $2500

12)Joseph Castronova http://josephcastronova.com “Face Off” collage on plywood 20 x 20 x 5″ 2022 $1500

13)Michael Coppelov http://michaelcoppelov.hotglue.me “Twenty Twenty” acrylic, resin 19 x 16″ 2022 $700

14)Wes Sherman http://wessherman.net “Night Sky Over the Engraved Ochre” oil on canvas 11 x 14″ 2022 $1800

15)Marq Kearey http://instagram.com/marqkearey “Cloud Talk” gouache on paper on MDF 20 x 15″ 2022 $1300

16)Elie Porter Trubert http://elieportertrubert.com “For Marq” wooden cigar box, acrylic, sand, lights 9 x 8 x 2″ 2022 $850

17)Darren O’Brien http://darren-obrien.co.uk “Hats for Sale” acrylic & colored pencil, paper, canvas 12 x 17″ 2022 $1800

18)Dave LaMorte http://davidlamorte.com “Twenty, Twenty” acrylic on canvas 8 x 20″ 2022 $500

19)Sandra Lane http://sandra-lane.com “Just Turning Lemon” paper, plaster, Calico, PU foam, acrylic 12 x 19″ 2022 $1500

20)Simon Keller http://facebook.com/simon.keller.9216 “Hidden Moments” stoneware, ash glaze 18 x 18 x 18″ 2022 $650

http://mgalleries.org

0 / 5. 0